THE SAPIENT SPARROW: conservatism for commoners

"What has always made the State a hell on earth has been precisely that man has tried to make it his heaven."–Holderlin

9-11 MEMORIES

In the aftermath of the 9-11-01 attacks, I wrote the following. To a great degree, it continues to express my feelings, not only then, but now. May God bless and keep us all, this day and always.
We will never forget!

Here is my mind
partly clear,
partly confounded.
Take it.
Here is my heart
partly full
partly empty.
Take it.
Here is my power
fully false
and useless.
Take it.
Here is my past
both bright
and blackened.
Take it.
Here is my memory
both good
and horrid.
Take it.
Here is my spirit
somewhat bowed
somewhat broken.
Take it.
Here is my life
with its mountains
and valleys.
Take it.
Take it all.
And just–
be God.

I encourage you to explore the 9-11 remembrances that Andrew Breitbart has included on his “Big Hollywood” site. I highly recommend that you do not leave that site without watching the touching and inspirational video posted by Andrew Klavin from PJ.TV. It is worth watching more than once.

Filed under: personal,

Leave a Reply

